Who we are

Chair: Chris Brown(768 363)

Vice-Chair: Sue Kehr (730 819)


Richard Kirkland()
Sue Cunningham (730 500)
Andrew Parker(730 079)
Neville Nicholson (730 580)
Nigel Turner (730 243)

Parish Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer: Cathryn Carlisle (731 964)

All members of the Parish Council and the Clerk can be contacted through the Contact Us page or by email.

Our District Councillor is Diana Garrod

Our County Councillor is David Finch

Our MP is James Cleverly

Special responsibilities

These are the people to contact if you have concerns about any of these issues:

Footpaths: Sue Cunningham, Richard Kirkland
Highways: Cathy Carlisle
Public Transport: Cathy Carlisle
Traffic Management: Cathy Carlisle, Chris Brown
Neighbourhood Watch: Vacant Position
Play Equipment: Sue Kehr
Planning: All Councillors
Village Website: Chris Brown, Cathy Carlisle, Jane Catchesides
Broadband: Martin Catchesides

Register of Members' Interests

The Registers of Interest are available to view on Braintree District Council’s website and can be accessed here

This link will navigate to an online directory, which can be searched by Parish/Town Council name. All the Registers for each Parish/Town Council are published as a single PDF document.
If you wish to view the Register of Interests in person, they are available for public inspection at the office of the Monitoring Officer at Braintree District Council, Causeway House, Bocking End, Braintree, CM7 9HB during normal office hours.
In order to avoid disappointment, please can you contact the Monitoring Officer or Deputy Monitoring Officer in advance of your attendance at the District Council Offices.