Who we are

The Hall Committee is responsible for the care and maintenance of the Village Hall, and consists of the usual officers, plus representatives from all the Village groups and organisations that regularly use the Hall. The Committee meets on the third Monday of every month at 7.30pm, in the Committee Room.

Most of the work is delegated to two sub-committees, responsible for finance and house maintenance.

The current Committee are:

Chair: Malcolm Rowson (731 744)
Vice-Chair: Sue Kehr (730 819)
Treasurer David Hiscox (731 937)
Secretary: Jane Catchesides (730 422)
Minutes Secretary: Sue Kehr (730 819)
Bookings Secretary: Martin Catchesides (730 422)
Grants Co-Ordinator Jane Catchesides (730 422)

Jenny Beeching (07913 913631)
Nigel Turner (730 243)
Michele Wilkinson (730 537)

Rep. Parish Council: Sue Kehr (730 819)
Rep. Parochial Church Council: Jane Slade (730 803)
Rep. Bowls Club: Vacant
Rep. Table Tennis: Martin Catchesides (730 422)

Sub-Committee Members:

Finance: Malcolm Rowson, Dave Hiscox, Jane Catchesides.
House: Malcolm Rowson, Jane Catchesides, Sue Kehr, Michele Wilkinson.

If you would like to join the team, or can help out on an ad hoc basis, please give any one of us a call. Volunteers are always very welcome, and many hands really do make for lighter work!